Meredith’s Wedding

My older daughter, Meredith, and Adam were married the day before Easter. I smocked her garter in a blue Liberty of London fabric I found that was one I used when she was little for a couple of her dresses. I did some minor alteration on her dress, but I did make her veil. My best friend, Kay helped by doing most of the beading around the outside. We did many things for the reception to make it special. I embroidered a heart with their first initial in the center on 80 napkins! I embroidered a large runner for under the cake with a large W. Meredith designed her invitations. She had a wonderful photographer and their engagement pics were chosen by paper-source.com to be in their printed catalog and on their website! Can’t wait to see the wedding pictures she and her sister took. It was a beautImageiful wedding and lots of fun, too.Image

One Comment to “Meredith’s Wedding”

  1. Meredith made all the bouquets, corsages and buttoniers herself out of fabric. They were so pretty.

Leave a Reply

