June birthday and Father’s Day cards

I have enjoyed making lots of birthday cards for family and friends this weekend.  My dad will be 86 the day after Father’s Day. I have lots of new things to play with and it was hard deciding what to do first. I recently got some Lily of The Valley stamps from the UK. The card with the 2 bunnies is one of them. There is also a card with Bently the bear in a car from a free set that came in an English magazine. The mice with the cupcake is from a Penny Black set. The antique car cards use a paper from Graphic 45. I had the paper and saw a card using what I thought was it in Papercrafts May/June 2011. Turns out is was from  A Proper Gentleman paperpad. I am assuming it is a scaled down version of the paper I had, because I couldn’t begin to get 3 cars on a card. I have the Martha Stewart embossing board and it is really great for making envelopes. The trick is to have papers that aren’t too heavy for envelopes. The aqua card with the buttons is a set called button bits by papertrey.

Leave a Reply

